Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. About The Art of Breaking Things ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art schoolContinue reading “Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson”

Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams

An intimate and powerful visual exploration of the blurred lines between yes and no, consent and assault, and the daily decisions women must make between being sexualized or being invisible About Commute Thank you to Abrams ComicArts for giving me a free ARC in exchange for an honest review! ✦ ABOUT THE AUTHOR✦ Erin WilliamsContinue reading “Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams”

Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson

Hello bookworms,It is Thursday and I felt like I need to write something here, so I decided to do the update on reading. As you probably know, last week I created an August TBR list and decided to stick with it. So far I have finished Commute by Erin Williams and I enjoyed reading it.Continue reading “Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson”

August 2019 TBR Pile

Happy August, book fellas! I still cannot believe that July is behind us – time flies indeed. In my previous post, I was talking about the books I read in July. Some of them I really liked and some of them I wish I hadn’t read at all. All in all, July was quite interestingContinue reading “August 2019 TBR Pile”

What I Read: July 2019

Yaay we have made it! It’s 30th of July which means it’s time for monthly highlights and I’m so excited. It has been quite rough for me and I was in a reading slump twice this month – which is really bad and I hate when it happens. I have read five books and mostContinue reading “What I Read: July 2019”

Summer Recommendations

Our July is slowly ending which means that the first half of this summer is already behind us. And to be honest, I don’t know how to feel about it. I really like summer and sometimes I don’t want it to end, but I’m also in love with autumn and everything that comes with it.Continue reading “Summer Recommendations”

Book Review: Love and Hate by Lara Wilde

Sometimes love turns into hate and hate can sometimes turn into love. Love and Hate, Lara Wilde ✦ ABOUT LARA WILDE ✦ Lara Wilde is a young lawyer, surfer and most of all she is a Romance author with a great passion for true love stories and feelings inherent to the human nature. Lara grewContinue reading “Book Review: Love and Hate by Lara Wilde”

THE FIFTY BOOKISH QUESTIONS TAG

This is my first book tag on my blog, but I did some of them on my Instagram page, so feel free to check it out. I found this on Adventures of a Bookish Girl and I want to thank her. Also, if you want to do this tag yourself, consider yourself tagged by me.Continue reading “THE FIFTY BOOKISH QUESTIONS TAG”

Book Review: The Burden of Trust by Tabitha Young

Sometimes, the heart exacts more than we want to pay Te Burden of Trust, Tabitha Young ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦   Faced with a decision that would change her life forever, Katerine ‘Kate’ Woods took the route that seemed best with the circumstances. Only time would tell whether or not she had made the right choice. HerContinue reading “Book Review: The Burden of Trust by Tabitha Young”

Movie Review: Sweet Home Alabama (2002)

‘The truth is I gave my heart away a long time ago, my whole heart, and I never really got it back.’ Melanie ✦ CAST ✦ Reese Witherspoon as Melanie SmooterJosh Lucas as Jake Perry Patrick Dempsey as Andrew Hennings Candice Bergen as Mayor Kate HenningsMary Kay Place as Pearl Smooter ✦ DIRECTOR ✦ AndyContinue reading “Movie Review: Sweet Home Alabama (2002)”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started