Sunday Mini Review: All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover

If you only shine light on your flaws, all your perfects will dim. All Your Perfects, Colleen Hoover ⚠️ SPOILER ALERT ⚠️ SPOILER ALERT ⚠️ SPOILER ALERT ⚠️ SPOILER ALERT ⚠️ ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Colleen Hoover delivers a tour de force novel about a troubled marriage and the one old forgotten promise that might beContinue reading “Sunday Mini Review: All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover”

Harry Potter Movie Marathon

The boy who lived… Harry Potter, J. K. Rowling Harry Potter. Do I need to say something else? Of course not! Harry Potter is well-known to almost everyone and if you are a bookworm, the chances that the Harry Potter series is your favorite series are huge. As a kid, I loved watching the HPContinue reading “Harry Potter Movie Marathon”

Book Review: This Time Will Be Different by Misa Sugiura

✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Katsuyamas never quit – but seventeen-year-old CJ doesn’t even know where to start. She’s never lived up to her mom’s type A ambition, and she’s perfectly happy just helping her aunt, Hannah, at their family’s flower shop.She doesn’t buy into Hannah’s romantic ideas about flowers and their hidden meanings, but when itContinue reading “Book Review: This Time Will Be Different by Misa Sugiura”

What It’s Like To Be A Mood Reader

If you are following me on Instagram, then you probably know that I am such a mood reader and it’s hard for me to stick with any tbr list. Earlier this month, I made that August tbr list and I am proud to say that I am on my third book. I don’t think I’veContinue reading “What It’s Like To Be A Mood Reader”

Sunday Mini Review: Into the Wildbarrens (The Gems of Elsana) by Christian Sterling

Thank you to Christian Sterling for giving me a free ARC in exchange for an honest review! ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ We know him well. Ever-flowing wisdom. Concealed power. A white beard and a proclivity for mentoring chosen ones. In so many stories, we find ourselves enamored with a kindly wizard guiding our protagonist, curious toContinue reading “Sunday Mini Review: Into the Wildbarrens (The Gems of Elsana) by Christian Sterling”

On Anxiety: How I deal with it

Anxiety, noun: an uncomfortable feeling of nervousness or worry about something that is happening or might happen in the future Many articles say that anxiety is a healthy feeling, which I find completely wrong. For so many years I’ve been dealing with this feeling and I have to say it is the worst thing. AsContinue reading “On Anxiety: How I deal with it”

Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. About The Art of Breaking Things ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art schoolContinue reading “Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson”

Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams

An intimate and powerful visual exploration of the blurred lines between yes and no, consent and assault, and the daily decisions women must make between being sexualized or being invisible About Commute Thank you to Abrams ComicArts for giving me a free ARC in exchange for an honest review! ✦ ABOUT THE AUTHOR✦ Erin WilliamsContinue reading “Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams”

Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson

Hello bookworms,It is Thursday and I felt like I need to write something here, so I decided to do the update on reading. As you probably know, last week I created an August TBR list and decided to stick with it. So far I have finished Commute by Erin Williams and I enjoyed reading it.Continue reading “Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started