What happened to my reading goal 2020

Hello everybody, it’s been almost a year and I don’t even know how to start this. I remember when I took a break in March because I really needed some time for myself, some quality time. Unfortunately, COVID 19 took all my free time, and I felt very stressed and nervous. I was afraid ofContinue reading “What happened to my reading goal 2020”

Book Review | This Train is Being Held by Ismee Amiel Williams

SYNOPSISWhen private school student Isabelle Warren first meets Dominican-American Ale Rosario on the downtown 1 train, she remembers his green eyes and his gentlemanly behavior. He remembers her untroubled happiness, something he feels all rich kids must posess. That, and her long dancer legs. Over the course of multiple subway encounters spanning the next threeContinue reading “Book Review | This Train is Being Held by Ismee Amiel Williams”

November Activities: My Graduation

Hello friends,again I broke my promise by saying that I will be more active this month. It did not happen. If you follow me here you probably know by now that I suck at planning. It just never goes as planned. However, I have big news, are you ready? I am proud to say thatContinue reading “November Activities: My Graduation”

Sunday Mini Review: Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith

✦ABOUT AMBER SMITH✦ Amber Smith is the New York Times bestselling author of the young adult novels The Way I Used to Be, The Last to Let Go, and Something Like Gravity. An advocate for increased awareness of gendered violence, as well as LGBTQ equality, she writes in the hope that her books can helpContinue reading “Sunday Mini Review: Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith”

Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. About The Art of Breaking Things ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art schoolContinue reading “Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson”

Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson

Hello bookworms,It is Thursday and I felt like I need to write something here, so I decided to do the update on reading. As you probably know, last week I created an August TBR list and decided to stick with it. So far I have finished Commute by Erin Williams and I enjoyed reading it.Continue reading “Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started