Hello After a Long Time!

Hello my dear book fellas,it feels good to be back here again because I missed you. I took a little break right before Christmas and I haven’t posted anything since then. My blog and Instagram are still there but in two months they are left with zero posts. It came all of a sudden andContinue reading “Hello After a Long Time!”

The Thanksgiving Book Tag

A little “thank you” that you will say to someone for a “little favour” shown to you is a key to unlock the doors that hide unseen “greater favours”. Learn to say “thank you” and why not? Israelmore Ayivor Happy Thanksgiving, friends! I hope you will have an amazing day with your loved ones. TodayContinue reading “The Thanksgiving Book Tag”

November Activities: My Graduation

Hello friends,again I broke my promise by saying that I will be more active this month. It did not happen. If you follow me here you probably know by now that I suck at planning. It just never goes as planned. However, I have big news, are you ready? I am proud to say thatContinue reading “November Activities: My Graduation”

Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. About The Art of Breaking Things ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art schoolContinue reading “Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson”

Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams

An intimate and powerful visual exploration of the blurred lines between yes and no, consent and assault, and the daily decisions women must make between being sexualized or being invisible About Commute Thank you to Abrams ComicArts for giving me a free ARC in exchange for an honest review! ✦ ABOUT THE AUTHOR✦ Erin WilliamsContinue reading “Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams”

Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson

Hello bookworms,It is Thursday and I felt like I need to write something here, so I decided to do the update on reading. As you probably know, last week I created an August TBR list and decided to stick with it. So far I have finished Commute by Erin Williams and I enjoyed reading it.Continue reading “Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson”

What I Read: July 2019

Yaay we have made it! It’s 30th of July which means it’s time for monthly highlights and I’m so excited. It has been quite rough for me and I was in a reading slump twice this month – which is really bad and I hate when it happens. I have read five books and mostContinue reading “What I Read: July 2019”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started