Book Review: Wrong Day to Wear a Dress by Naissa Amada

✦ABOUT NAISSA AMADA ✦ Naissa Amada is an artist, poet, writer and French musician, born in Mayotte Island, 1995. She uses Instagram as her primary sharing platform. She has published her first collection of poems entitled; Wrong Day to Wear a Dress ,in April, 2019. It deals with topics such as love, heartbreak, isolation, self-esteem,Continue reading “Book Review: Wrong Day to Wear a Dress by Naissa Amada”

Book Review: Just Get Up: And Manifest Your Inner Genius by Isaac Samuel Miller

✦ABOUT ISAAC SAMUEL MILLER ✦ Isaac Samuel Miller is the author of Just Get Up: And Manifest Your Inner Genius and he has a collaborative book entitled, Expert & Influencers; The Leadership Edition. When Isaac turned 11 he was determined to provide for his sick mom and to escape poverty, so he set out onContinue reading “Book Review: Just Get Up: And Manifest Your Inner Genius by Isaac Samuel Miller”

Spooky September Book Review: Death’s Life by B. Latif

✦ ABOUT BELA LATIF ✦ Born in the small town of Sarai, Alamgir, Pakistan, Bela Latif lived there with her parents and three siblings, emigrating to the U.S.A. with her parents in 2016. Brought up as a Muslim and speaking Urdu, she soon found that she preferred reading stories in English, her favorites being fairyContinue reading “Spooky September Book Review: Death’s Life by B. Latif”

Sunday Mini Review: Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith

✦ABOUT AMBER SMITH✦ Amber Smith is the New York Times bestselling author of the young adult novels The Way I Used to Be, The Last to Let Go, and Something Like Gravity. An advocate for increased awareness of gendered violence, as well as LGBTQ equality, she writes in the hope that her books can helpContinue reading “Sunday Mini Review: Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith”

A Three-star Review From My Point Of View

Hello bookworms! If you are following me on Goodreads, you probably noticed that my average rating is 3.78 which means that I usually rate the books I have read with three stars. Okay, now you can say two things: a three-star rating is a good rating, or it’s an okay rating (with its negative meaning).Continue reading “A Three-star Review From My Point Of View”

What Happened To My August Reading Challenge

Happy September, friends! I just can’t believe that August is over and we are one step closer to Autumn. I’m so excited and I am ready to enjoy in sweaters, hot chocolate, and cool, rainy days. I can’t wait to see the nature changing its colors from green to yellow. Ah, lovely, right? Autumn seemedContinue reading “What Happened To My August Reading Challenge”

Sunday Mini Review: All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover

If you only shine light on your flaws, all your perfects will dim. All Your Perfects, Colleen Hoover ⚠️ SPOILER ALERT ⚠️ SPOILER ALERT ⚠️ SPOILER ALERT ⚠️ SPOILER ALERT ⚠️ ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Colleen Hoover delivers a tour de force novel about a troubled marriage and the one old forgotten promise that might beContinue reading “Sunday Mini Review: All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover”

Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. About The Art of Breaking Things ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art schoolContinue reading “Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson”

Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams

An intimate and powerful visual exploration of the blurred lines between yes and no, consent and assault, and the daily decisions women must make between being sexualized or being invisible About Commute Thank you to Abrams ComicArts for giving me a free ARC in exchange for an honest review! ✦ ABOUT THE AUTHOR✦ Erin WilliamsContinue reading “Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams”

Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson

Hello bookworms,It is Thursday and I felt like I need to write something here, so I decided to do the update on reading. As you probably know, last week I created an August TBR list and decided to stick with it. So far I have finished Commute by Erin Williams and I enjoyed reading it.Continue reading “Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started