Book Review | A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

SYNOPSIS‘If I had my way, every idiot who goes around with Merry Christmas on his lips, would be boiled with his own pudding, and buried with a stake of holly through his heart. Merry Christmas? Bah humbug!’ Introduction and afterword by Joe Wheeler To bitter, miserly Ebenezer Scrooge, Christmas is just another day. But allContinue reading “Book Review | A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens”

Book Review: Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia

✦ BLURB ✦ When her fiancé Rob breaks off their engagement for the third time, Viv does what any girl would do – she Googles heartbreak. Confronted by tales of misery, she decides to set-up her own self-help website for the broken-hearted. But as Viv passes through the three essential stages of grief (denial, vodka,Continue reading “Book Review: Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia”

Book Review: Caravan by Adam de Collibus

✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ William Abney is a war journalist from London, England. After serving in the first world war as a photographer he returns to England and makes his living taking baby portraits. He gets desperate for money and decides to find another job. The novel opens with him going to an interview to workContinue reading “Book Review: Caravan by Adam de Collibus”

Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. About The Art of Breaking Things ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art schoolContinue reading “Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson”

Book Review: Dark Soul Experiments by Bre Hall

What if you could relive a past life by touching a piece of it? ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Ren Morris is a snarky, sixteen-year-old girl living in the middle of nowhere. When she meets cute and mysterious Peter in the local antique shop one day, he buys her the most unique charm bracelet she’s ever seen.Continue reading “Book Review: Dark Soul Experiments by Bre Hall”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started