World Mental Health Day

It’s okay to feel unstable. It’s okay to disassociate. It’s okay to hide from the world. It’s okay to need help. It’s okay not to be okay. Your mental illness is not a personal failure. n.n Happy World Mental Health Day! Being the person who lives with anxiety, I have so much to say. FirstContinue reading “World Mental Health Day”

Spooky October Graphic Novels: Megahex & and Chilling Adventures of Sabrina

Hello everybody,I can’t believe that this is my first post in October because I planned to post almost every other day in this month. However, so many things happened recently and I didn’t have free time to post anything. The only good thing is that I read two books last week. Yay! I will tellContinue reading “Spooky October Graphic Novels: Megahex & and Chilling Adventures of Sabrina”

Harry Potter Movie Marathon

The boy who lived… Harry Potter, J. K. Rowling Harry Potter. Do I need to say something else? Of course not! Harry Potter is well-known to almost everyone and if you are a bookworm, the chances that the Harry Potter series is your favorite series are huge. As a kid, I loved watching the HPContinue reading “Harry Potter Movie Marathon”

What It’s Like To Be A Mood Reader

If you are following me on Instagram, then you probably know that I am such a mood reader and it’s hard for me to stick with any tbr list. Earlier this month, I made that August tbr list and I am proud to say that I am on my third book. I don’t think I’veContinue reading “What It’s Like To Be A Mood Reader”

Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. About The Art of Breaking Things ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art schoolContinue reading “Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson”

Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams

An intimate and powerful visual exploration of the blurred lines between yes and no, consent and assault, and the daily decisions women must make between being sexualized or being invisible About Commute Thank you to Abrams ComicArts for giving me a free ARC in exchange for an honest review! ✦ ABOUT THE AUTHOR✦ Erin WilliamsContinue reading “Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams”

Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson

Hello bookworms,It is Thursday and I felt like I need to write something here, so I decided to do the update on reading. As you probably know, last week I created an August TBR list and decided to stick with it. So far I have finished Commute by Erin Williams and I enjoyed reading it.Continue reading “Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson”

August 2019 TBR Pile

Happy August, book fellas! I still cannot believe that July is behind us – time flies indeed. In my previous post, I was talking about the books I read in July. Some of them I really liked and some of them I wish I hadn’t read at all. All in all, July was quite interestingContinue reading “August 2019 TBR Pile”

What I Read: July 2019

Yaay we have made it! It’s 30th of July which means it’s time for monthly highlights and I’m so excited. It has been quite rough for me and I was in a reading slump twice this month – which is really bad and I hate when it happens. I have read five books and mostContinue reading “What I Read: July 2019”

Summer Recommendations

Our July is slowly ending which means that the first half of this summer is already behind us. And to be honest, I don’t know how to feel about it. I really like summer and sometimes I don’t want it to end, but I’m also in love with autumn and everything that comes with it.Continue reading “Summer Recommendations”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started