What happened to my reading goal 2020

Hello everybody, it’s been almost a year and I don’t even know how to start this. I remember when I took a break in March because I really needed some time for myself, some quality time. Unfortunately, COVID 19 took all my free time, and I felt very stressed and nervous. I was afraid ofContinue reading “What happened to my reading goal 2020”

Book Review | This Train is Being Held by Ismee Amiel Williams

SYNOPSISWhen private school student Isabelle Warren first meets Dominican-American Ale Rosario on the downtown 1 train, she remembers his green eyes and his gentlemanly behavior. He remembers her untroubled happiness, something he feels all rich kids must posess. That, and her long dancer legs. Over the course of multiple subway encounters spanning the next threeContinue reading “Book Review | This Train is Being Held by Ismee Amiel Williams”

Book Review | A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

SYNOPSIS‘If I had my way, every idiot who goes around with Merry Christmas on his lips, would be boiled with his own pudding, and buried with a stake of holly through his heart. Merry Christmas? Bah humbug!’ Introduction and afterword by Joe Wheeler To bitter, miserly Ebenezer Scrooge, Christmas is just another day. But allContinue reading “Book Review | A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens”

The Thanksgiving Book Tag

A little “thank you” that you will say to someone for a “little favour” shown to you is a key to unlock the doors that hide unseen “greater favours”. Learn to say “thank you” and why not? Israelmore Ayivor Happy Thanksgiving, friends! I hope you will have an amazing day with your loved ones. TodayContinue reading “The Thanksgiving Book Tag”

November Activities: My Graduation

Hello friends,again I broke my promise by saying that I will be more active this month. It did not happen. If you follow me here you probably know by now that I suck at planning. It just never goes as planned. However, I have big news, are you ready? I am proud to say thatContinue reading “November Activities: My Graduation”

Book Review: Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia

✦ BLURB ✦ When her fiancé Rob breaks off their engagement for the third time, Viv does what any girl would do – she Googles heartbreak. Confronted by tales of misery, she decides to set-up her own self-help website for the broken-hearted. But as Viv passes through the three essential stages of grief (denial, vodka,Continue reading “Book Review: Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia”

Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. About The Art of Breaking Things ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art schoolContinue reading “Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson”

Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams

An intimate and powerful visual exploration of the blurred lines between yes and no, consent and assault, and the daily decisions women must make between being sexualized or being invisible About Commute Thank you to Abrams ComicArts for giving me a free ARC in exchange for an honest review! ✦ ABOUT THE AUTHOR✦ Erin WilliamsContinue reading “Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams”

Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson

Hello bookworms,It is Thursday and I felt like I need to write something here, so I decided to do the update on reading. As you probably know, last week I created an August TBR list and decided to stick with it. So far I have finished Commute by Erin Williams and I enjoyed reading it.Continue reading “Reading Update: Commute by E. Williams and The Art of Breaking Things by L. Sibson”

August 2019 TBR Pile

Happy August, book fellas! I still cannot believe that July is behind us – time flies indeed. In my previous post, I was talking about the books I read in July. Some of them I really liked and some of them I wish I hadn’t read at all. All in all, July was quite interestingContinue reading “August 2019 TBR Pile”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started