What happened to my reading goal 2020

Hello everybody, it’s been almost a year and I don’t even know how to start this. I remember when I took a break in March because I really needed some time for myself, some quality time. Unfortunately, COVID 19 took all my free time, and I felt very stressed and nervous. I was afraid ofContinue reading “What happened to my reading goal 2020”

Book Review | A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

SYNOPSIS‘If I had my way, every idiot who goes around with Merry Christmas on his lips, would be boiled with his own pudding, and buried with a stake of holly through his heart. Merry Christmas? Bah humbug!’ Introduction and afterword by Joe Wheeler To bitter, miserly Ebenezer Scrooge, Christmas is just another day. But allContinue reading “Book Review | A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens”

October Activities: What I Watched This Month

Danger doesn’t lurk at every corner. It’s just hanging out, waiting for fear and horror to show up. Unknown Hello readers,I have been inactive for the past two weeks and I almost missed the whole month of writing. I barely posted anything during this month and I’m truly sad because of that. October is oneContinue reading “October Activities: What I Watched This Month”

World Mental Health Day

It’s okay to feel unstable. It’s okay to disassociate. It’s okay to hide from the world. It’s okay to need help. It’s okay not to be okay. Your mental illness is not a personal failure. n.n Happy World Mental Health Day! Being the person who lives with anxiety, I have so much to say. FirstContinue reading “World Mental Health Day”

Spooky October Graphic Novels: Megahex & and Chilling Adventures of Sabrina

Hello everybody,I can’t believe that this is my first post in October because I planned to post almost every other day in this month. However, so many things happened recently and I didn’t have free time to post anything. The only good thing is that I read two books last week. Yay! I will tellContinue reading “Spooky October Graphic Novels: Megahex & and Chilling Adventures of Sabrina”

Book Review: Wrong Day to Wear a Dress by Naissa Amada

✦ABOUT NAISSA AMADA ✦ Naissa Amada is an artist, poet, writer and French musician, born in Mayotte Island, 1995. She uses Instagram as her primary sharing platform. She has published her first collection of poems entitled; Wrong Day to Wear a Dress ,in April, 2019. It deals with topics such as love, heartbreak, isolation, self-esteem,Continue reading “Book Review: Wrong Day to Wear a Dress by Naissa Amada”

Life Update: Earthquakes, Me Moving Out, & Other Things

Hello friends,I haven’t written anything in a while and I miss writing so much. I’ve just checked my social media and it’s a huge mess! I fell behind my schedule and I really need to catch up on my reading as soon as possible. So many new things happened to me and I don’t knowContinue reading “Life Update: Earthquakes, Me Moving Out, & Other Things”

Sunday Mini Review: Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith

✦ABOUT AMBER SMITH✦ Amber Smith is the New York Times bestselling author of the young adult novels The Way I Used to Be, The Last to Let Go, and Something Like Gravity. An advocate for increased awareness of gendered violence, as well as LGBTQ equality, she writes in the hope that her books can helpContinue reading “Sunday Mini Review: Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith”

A Three-star Review From My Point Of View

Hello bookworms! If you are following me on Goodreads, you probably noticed that my average rating is 3.78 which means that I usually rate the books I have read with three stars. Okay, now you can say two things: a three-star rating is a good rating, or it’s an okay rating (with its negative meaning).Continue reading “A Three-star Review From My Point Of View”

Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. About The Art of Breaking Things ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art schoolContinue reading “Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started