Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. About The Art of Breaking Things ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦ Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art schoolContinue reading “Book Review: The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson”

Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams

An intimate and powerful visual exploration of the blurred lines between yes and no, consent and assault, and the daily decisions women must make between being sexualized or being invisible About Commute Thank you to Abrams ComicArts for giving me a free ARC in exchange for an honest review! ✦ ABOUT THE AUTHOR✦ Erin WilliamsContinue reading “Book Review: Commute by Erin Williams”

Book Review: The Burden of Trust by Tabitha Young

Sometimes, the heart exacts more than we want to pay Te Burden of Trust, Tabitha Young ✦ SYNOPSIS ✦   Faced with a decision that would change her life forever, Katerine ‘Kate’ Woods took the route that seemed best with the circumstances. Only time would tell whether or not she had made the right choice. HerContinue reading “Book Review: The Burden of Trust by Tabitha Young”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started